Payment icon
Water, Sewer, or Garbage
Pay Bill Online
Mon. - Fri.: 8am - 4:30pm: (309) 792-9181

Council

Get to know the City of Silvis City Council Members

Matt Carter

Mayor Matt Carter - Term expires 2021

Contact: mcarter@silvisil.org

SILVIS NEWS FOR MAY 2018


CITY COUNCIL (4 YEAR STAGGERED TERMS):

FIRST WARD

Tony Trulson

Tony Trulson - term expires in May 2021 | Contact: ttrulson@silvisil.org

Committee Assignments:
Chairman - Public Safety, Ordinance, Parks, Buiding & Grounds

City of Silvis Outdoor Music Policy

 

Larry A. York

Larry A. York - term expires in May 2019 | Contact: lyork@silvisil.org

Committee Assignments:
Chairman - Public Works, Negotiations, Personnel & Employee Insurance, Parks, Building & Grounds


SECOND WARD

Ian Kyle Pavelonis

Ian Kyle Pavelonis - term expires in May 2021 - Contact: ikpavelonis@silvisil.org

Committee Assignments:
Chairman - Ordinance, Public Works, Public Service

 

Kathryn Hall

Kathryn Hall - term expires in May 2019 | Contact: khall@silvisil.org

Committee Assignments:
Chairman - Economic Development, Negotiations, Personnel & Employee Insurance, Finance


THIRD WARD

Bob Rockwell

Bob Rockwell - term expires May 2019 | Contact: brockwell@silvisil.org

Committee Assignments:
Chairman - Negotiations, Personnel & Insurance, Finance, Economic Development

AFSCME CONTRACT

FOP CONTRACT

 

Rick Lohse

Rick Lohse - term expires May 2021 - Contact: rlohse@silvisil.org

Committee Assignments:
Chairman - Finance, Public Works, Public Service


FOURTH WARD

Caryn Unsicker

Caryn Unsicker, 4th Ward - term expires May 2019 | Contact: unsicker@silvisil.org

About Alderperson Unsicker:

  • Bachelor's Degree in English and Education
  • Master's Degree in Counseling
  • Employed as a Counselor at an Alternative School for Teenagers
  • Formerly employed in Rock Island County Probation Office as Court Referral Officer
  • Caryn is also on a subcommittee for RICCA's Halfway Houses
  • Member Rock Island County Waste Management Agency Board
  • Board of Progressive Action for the Common Good

    Committee Assignments:
    Chairman - Public Service, Public Safety, Ordinance

 

Joshua M. Dyer
4th Ward term expires 5/2019 contact 
jdyer@silvisil.org 

  • Doctor of Philosophy-Michigan State
  • Master of Science, Physics- Michigan State
  • Bachelors of Science, Engineering Physics-University of Illinois
  • Bachelors of Science, Mechanical Engineering-University of Illinois

Committee Assignments:
Chairman -Parks, Building & Grounds, Public Safety, Economic Development

Meeting Schedule:
Regular City Council Meetings are held on the 1st & 3rd Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m.

Meeting Location
Silvis City Hall
121 11th Street
Silvis, Illinois, 61282

Map and Directions

Silvis Ward Map